Skip to main content

USJ Awards

The Integrity Award

The Integrity Award recognizes a member of the University who best displays character, ethics, and integrity. Nominations are collected from members of the University community and the University Student Judiciary then selects the award recipient.

There was no recipient for the 2024 Integrity Award. Previous recipients can be found here.

The Pavela Prize

The Pavela Prize recognizes a student who has made significant contributions to academic integrity and ethical development programming, including fostering discussion about and enhancement of University academic integrity or student conduct policies across campus. The Fun reflects the contributions, support, and encouragement of the family of Gary Pavela (former Director of Judicial Programs & Student Ethical Development), including Gary’s mother, Mae, and his wife, Margaret. The recipient of this award will receive a monetary gift and plaque.

The 2024 Pavela Prize recipient is Annabelle (Bella) Grant. Previous recipients can be found here

Camille K. Rajpat Award

The Camille K. Rajpat award recognizes the outstanding member of the University Student Judiciary each year. This award was established in honor of Camille K. Rajpat, a Student Honor Council member and Presiding Officer, 1997-1998. Camille was elected to serve Honor Council Secretary for the 1998-1999 academic year when she passed away in October of 1998 due to complications from cancer treatment. She is celebrated by her friends for the dedication, fairness, and compassion her service brought. The recipient of this award will receive a monetary gift and plaque.

The 2023 Rajpat Award Recipient is Lilia Karapetyan. Previous recipients can be found here.

Back to Top